活动倒数:
Allen Ma

马锦星先生

行政总裁
香港科技园公司

马锦星先生率领及管理科技园公司旗下的香港科学园、创新中心,以及三个工业村的运作及发展。他深信科技在推动香港经济转型方面,扮演着举足轻重的角色。就此,马先生将致力透过世界级的基建设备及技术支援服务,加强香港作为区内创新科技枢纽的竞争优势;同时,促进中港两地协作,建立更紧密的联系。

马先生纵横科技业30年,经验丰富,并曾于资讯及通讯科技界别的跨国企业担任多个要职。出任科技园公司行政总裁一职前,马先生曾任英国电讯(British Telecom)亚太区总裁,期间带领公司团队重新建立英国电讯在亚太区的版图,令企业盈利有所增长,强化营运优势,为跨国企业提供网络资讯服务。

较早之前,马先生曾于摩托罗拉(Motorola)全球电信解决方案部(Global Telecom Solutions Sector)担任亚洲区副总裁及总经理,及在香港电讯(Hong Kong Telecommunications,后为Cable & Wireless HKT)出任多个要职,包括: 负责多媒体的执行董事,推出全港首个宽频上网服务及电子商务;CSL流动通讯服务董事总经理;出任固网通讯服务市务总监,在当香港政府把固网通讯市场全面开放的初期,成功为香港电讯争取最高的市场占有率。

马锦星先生持加拿大多伦多大学工商管理硕士学位,为英国特许管理会计师公会(CIMA)以及英国特许公认会计师公会(ACCA)资深会员,同为加拿大注册管理会计师会员。

关于香港科技园公司

香港科技园公司乃於2001年5月成立之法定机构,负责规划及管理科学园丶创新中心及工业邨,致力营造富有活力的创新及科技生态圈,积极连系各持份者,培育科技人才及促进交流协作,带动创新发展,为香港以至整个区域缔造社会及经济效益。

自成立以来,我们透过发展重点科技领域,包括电子丶资讯及通讯科技丶绿色科技丶生物医药丶物料与精密工程,带领香港成为地区的创新及科技枢纽。为协助科技公司孕育意念丶创新及发展,我们提供科研设施及基础建设,设置市场主导的实验室及技术中心,并附设技术支援服务。我们亦提供多项增值服务及专为新创科技企业而设的创业培育计划,支援全面,协助他们加快发展业务。

驻扎於科学园的科技企业能够透过我们的专业服务及科研设施,进行应用研究及产品开发;从事设计的企业可以於创新中心获得设计相关的支援;而技术密集型的企业则可受惠於大埔丶将军澳及元朗三个工业邨所提供的服务。更多详情,请浏览www.hkstp.org。

一般查询

电邮: event@cyberport.hk
电话: (852) 3166 3757

传媒查询

电邮: cmkcheung@ogcio.gov.hk
电话: (852) 2582 4050

Days to go:
Allen Ma

Mr Allen Ma

Chief Executive Officer
Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation

Mr Allen Ma leads and manages Hong Kong Science Park, InnoCentre and three Industrial Estates that are entities within Hong Kong Science & Technology Parks Corporation (HKSTP). Allen believes technology plays a key role in fuelling Hong Kong's economic transformation. Hence, he is committed to providing world class infrastructure, technical and support services so as to increase the competitiveness of the city as a regional hub for science and technology innovation while building ever stronger collaboration with the Mainland.

Over the past 30 years, Allen has held senior executive positions with a number of multinational corporations in ICT sector. In his most recent role, Allen worked for British Telecom plc as President, Asia Pac where he led the team to rebuild BT's presence in the region to a profitable scale and strengthen its capability in serving the needs for networked-IT services of multinational corporations.

Prior to that, Allen worked for Motorola Inc. Global Telecom Solutions Sector as VP & General Manager of Asia, and for C&W Hong Kong Telecom in a number of senior executive positions. These include: Executive Director responsible for the multi-media arm rolling out city-wide broadband internet services and e-commerce applications; Managing Director for CSL mobile services; and Marketing Director for fixed network services, successfully defending Hong Kong Telecom’s market share during the first phase deregulation of the fixed line market.

Allen holds an MBA from the University of Toronto and is a fellow member of both the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants, UK and the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, UK. He is also a Certified Management Accountant of Canada.

About Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation

Comprising Science Park, InnoCentre and Industrial Estates, Hong Kong Science & Technology Parks Corporation (HKSTP) is a statutory body dedicated to building a vibrant innovation and technology ecosystem to connect stakeholders, nurture technology talents, facilitate collaboration, and catalyse innovations to deliver social and economic benefits to Hong Kong and the region.

Established in May 2001, HKSTP has been driving the development of Hong Kong into a regional hub for innovation and growth in several focused clusters including Electronics, Information & Communications Technology, Green Technology, Biomedical Technology, Materials and Precision Engineering. We enable science and technology companies to nurture ideas, innovate and grow, supported by our R&D facilities, infrastructure, and market-led laboratories and technical centres with professional support services. We also offer value added services and comprehensive incubation programmes for technology start-ups to accelerate their growth.

Technology businesses benefit from our specialised services and infrastructure at Science Park for applied research and product development; enterprises can find creative design support at InnoCentre; while skill-intensive businesses are served by our three industrial estates at Tai Po, Tseung Kwan O and Yuen Long.

More information about HKSTP is available at www.hkstp.org.

General Enquiries

Email: event@cyberport.hk
Tel: (852) 3166 3757

Media Enquiries

Email: cmkcheung@ogcio.gov.hk
Tel: (852) 2582 4050